DIY mini garden & bottle terrarium

As I am a real Latvian and I love to plant herbs, flowers and other cute, green things, decided to finally use my dill, spring onion and margarita flower seeds and to complement a little garden we have in the front and in the back of the house here in Mexico.

I have heard about this way to make a kind of terrarium in a bottle, so I tried that as well as a regular planting ways. So, as bases for a planting I used some recycled glass bottles of blue cheese sauce and olive oil, some old pesto sauce glass cans, pots, tin (of course, I washed and got the labes off of them before using) and wooden boxes, that we bought once in our trip to Guadalajara.  Hope my dill, spring onion and margaritas will grow fast, so I’ll be able to share the process in the blog :)
Comment

